Voting for the first phase in four Lok Sabha seats and 28 assembly constituencies in Odisha will begin from today

The battle for Odisha is set to begin on Monday with the first phase of voting in four Lok Sabha seats and 28 assembly constituencies.

While Naveen Patnaik-led Biju Janata Dal (BJD) is trying to retain power in the state with the chief minister’s post for the sixth consecutive time, the BJP, boosted by Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vigorous campaign, is hoping to form the government in the state for the first time. Is. Time itself.
While Modi has invited people to come to Bhubaneswar to attend the swearing-in ceremony of the BJP chief minister on June 10, the BJD has invited people to attend the swearing-in ceremony of Naveen on June 9.

BJP and BJD have become friends and are facing each other in the elections to be held on Monday. BJP is in the election field with the slogan that you gave 50 years to Congress and 25 years to BJD. Just give five years to BJP. We will make Odisha the number one state in the country.” BJP is contesting the elections saying that administration in Odisha has been outsourced and Odisha is yearning for change.
On the other hand, BJD is in the electoral fray with several welfare measures and promises and with the slogan, “Don’t vote for tourists and people who remember Odisha only during elections”, visits by BJP leaders. Referring to coming to the state at the time of elections and campaigning for the candidates.

The Prime Minister will visit Odisha for the third time this month to boost his election prospects. He will also hold a road show in Puri on May 20. This time there is going to be a close contest between BJP and BJD.
Both parties are in a fight to preserve “Oriya pride”. While BJP and BJD are engaged in a fierce battle, Congress is all set to spring a surprise in the tribal belt of Koraput, Nabarangpur and Kalahandi.

The first phase of elections will be held on Monday in four Lok Sabha constituencies – Koraput, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi and Berhampur – and all the assembly constituencies falling under these four assembly constituencies.
The Lok Sabha candidates whose fate is going to be decided on Monday include Draupadi Manjhi (Congress), Malvika Keshari Dev (BJP) from Kalahandi seat and Lambodar Niyal from BJD. The fate of State Congress President Sharat Patnaik, who is contesting from Nuapada Assembly seat under Kalahandi Lok Sabha, will also be decided.
In Nabarangpur, there will be a triangular contest between Congress’s Bhujbal Majhi, BJP’s Balbhadra Majhi and BJD’s Pradeep Majhi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button