Assembly elections: 78.46 percent voting took place in Andhra Pradesh

Amaravati: Elections for the Andhra Pradesh Assembly were successfully held on Monday and few incidents of violence were reported in some parts of the state.

According to the Election Commission of India (ECI), the state recorded 78.46 percent voting.
Of the 175 assembly constituencies, Dharmavaram constituency in Sri Sathya Sai district recorded the highest turnout with 88.61 per cent, followed by Ungutur constituency in Eluru district with 87.75 per cent.

The famous constituency, from where party chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy (YSRCP), N Chandrababu Naidu (TDP) and K Pawan Kalyan (JSP) contested the elections, also recorded over 80 per cent voting. Pulivendla in YSR Kadapa, Kuppam in Chittoor and Pithapuram in Kakinada recorded 81.06, 85.87 and 81.45 percent voting respectively.
With 55.45 per cent, Paderu constituency in Alluri Sitarama Raju district recorded the lowest turnout in the state.
Voting for the Lok Sabha and the state assembly took place simultaneously in Andhra Pradesh on Monday. 78.25 percent voters cast their votes in the Lok Sabha elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button