Smriti Irani vacated government bungalow, former ministers will have to vacate government bungalow

New Delhi: BJP leader and former Union Minister Smriti Irani has vacated the government bungalow in Delhi. She was allotted 28 Tughlaq Crescent bungalow in Delhi. She was present in this bungalow for the last 10 years. However, after losing the Lok Sabha elections, she has now had to vacate her residence. Smriti Irani’s net plate has been removed from 28 Tughlaq Crescent bungalow. Smriti is not the only one who has had to vacate the government bungalow in Lutyens Zone. All the MPs who lost the election had to vacate their residence by July 11. In such a situation, she vacated the bungalow after receiving the notice.

BJP leader Sanjeev Baliyan has received a notice to vacate the bungalow after losing the election. Today is the last date to vacate the bungalow. According to the rules, the MPs who lost the election have to vacate the government bungalow as well as resign from the post of minister. After this, this bungalow is allotted to the MPs who win the election.

In this Lok Sabha election, 17 Union Ministers of Modi Cabinet had to face defeat. Out of these, so far RK Singh, Arjun Munda, Mahendra Nath Pandey, Smriti Irani, Sanjeev Balyan, Rajiv Chandrashekhar, Kailash Chaudhary, Ajay Mishra Teni, V Muralidharan, Nishit Pramanik, Subhash Sarkar, Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti, Raosaheb Danve, Kaushal Kishore, Bhanu Pratap Verma, Kapil Patil, Bhagwant Khuba, Bharti Pawar have received notice to vacate the bungalow. On June 5, the President dissolved the old Lok Sabha. After this, a new Lok Sabha was formed.

Sanjeev Balyan was given a ticket by BJP from Muzaffarnagar Lok Sabha seat. He lost to Samajwadi Party candidate Harendra Solanki by a margin of 24 thousand votes. Balyan was the joint candidate of NDA. After the alliance with Jayant Chaudhary’s Rashtriya Lok Dal, this seat went to BJP’s account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button