Campaigning for the first phase of voting in Odisha is about to end, today is the last date to win the hearts of voters

Bhubaneswar: As campaigning for the first phase of polling in Odisha is set to end today, today is the last date for politicians to woo voters in their favor. Campaigning for the first phase of elections in the state of Odisha will end this evening. That is why the candidates are giving their best. The candidates are campaigning by organizing door-to-door rallies, road shows and meetings, with only a few hours left in their hands. In the first phase, voting will be held on Kalahandi, Koraput, Nabarangpur and Berhampur Lok Sabha seats and 28 assembly seats under it. Voting will take place on Monday i.e. 13th May from 7 am to 6 pm. In the last election in 2019, BJD won Berhampur and Nabarangpur Lok Sabha seats, while BJP won Kalahandi and Congress won Koraput Lok Sabha seats. Out of 28 assembly seats falling under these four parliamentary constituencies, 21 seats were won by BJD last time. Whereas, BJP won four seats and Congress won three seats.

Back to top button